Cookies disclaimer

I agree Our site saves small pieces of text information (cookies) on your device in order to deliver better content and for statistical purposes. You can disable the usage of cookies by changing the settings of your browser. By browsing our website without changing the browser settings you grant us permission to store that information on your device.


Francesca Carnevali Prize

The annual Francesca Carnevali Prize is awarded to the best Bachelor and Master of Science thesis in economic history. Theses completed in any University during the current academic year are eligible. The winner is selected by a commission composed by members of ASE, and receives a €500 cash prize.

Deadline for submission

October 15, 2018


To be eligible, a Bachelor or Master of Science thesis must be in English or Italian, and must, in whole or in substantial part, treat aspects of economic history in any period from classical antiquity to the present. Authors need not be members of the Associazione per la Storia Economica. Date of graduation of the candidate determines eligibility.
Candidates submitting their dissertation should send a digital copy, along with their CV, to

Download PDF